Releases | HIG Bands | News | Contact


EP #1.

1. Day Job
2. My Punk Ass
3. Paul's Boot
4. My Wasted Friends
5. Weegee
Recorded at Railroad Earth studios. Bill takes pictures of whatever interesting things he sees with his instant camera and turns them into album covers. Each album cover is always slightly different.
Released independently by Hubcap City


Live: 2001-2002

1. Action!
2. Breakfast at Taxi Driver's
3. The man Who Never Forgets
4. Hubcap City
5. Paul's Boot
6. Reservoir
7. Some Things
8. Stomp/Atomic Fireball
9. Faulkner's Typewriter
10. Debby
11. Vital Pimp Flash
12. Ready to Serve
13. Rahab
14. Jack Henry
15. The Top of the Hill
16. Sandbox
17. Beautiful and Fucked Up

Tracks 1-8 recorded at WREK radio on 11/13/01 and archived by Noah Britton, with help from John Walker Ledbetter.
Tracks 9 and 12 recorded outside at Railroad Earth Studios 5/19/01 by Noah Britton.
Track 10 recorded at Eyedrum 3/10/01 by Jeff Rackley. It is also on Live at Eyedrum Volume 3 which is available at Used by permission.
Track 11 recorded 12/30/01 at The Earl by Noah Britton.
Tracks 13-17 recorded 8/02/02 at Earthshaking Music by Noah Britton.
HIG 004. See releases section for more info.

EP #2
1. Reservoir
2. Breakfast at Taxi Driver's
3. Action
4. Atomic Fireball
5. Hubcap City

Recorded by Neil Fried at Railroad Earth Studios. As with the previous 5 song EP, Hubcap City uses different covers for almost every copy distributed. This studio record is wildly different from not only the previous studio record, but also the live versions of those songs available on the 2001-2002 live album. For example, "Action" uses a cornet on top of the guitar and drums. And, "Reservoir" is the most well-produced Hubcap City recording ever.
Released independently by Hubcap City.


EP #3
1. Jack Henry
2. Kiss Me, Arturo
3. Left Eye Went the Wrong Way
4. Sandbox
5. Car Hair on Rockabilly Dress
6. Slug Party
7. Door
Recorded by Bill Taft on MiniDisc recorder in several places.
Released independently by Hubcap City (From Belgium)

More Songs For Dead Children:

1. Will's 4-Track
2. Damaged
3. Fried
4. Hold On
5. Slough of Despond
6. Court
7. Dumped
8. Sassy Magazine Record Review #2: Dear Madonna
9. One-Eyed Rapists Attack
10. Unfinished Film Festival Song
11. Beautiful and Fucked Up

Released independently by Hubcap City (From Belgium).
"HC (FB) is W.W.F.; M.H.P., and W.W.T. Jr.
Cymbal crashes on track 8 by Noah Britton."

Super local 13:

1. staircase
2. Hurrah Hurrah
3. U Don't Know Me Stomp
4. message received 234 am thursday
5. guest of honor
6. five slugs more party minutes
7. 7 zebra heads 2 plastic skulls
8. yippie yeah yeah
9. message received 251 am thursday
10. Preacher
11. Blackout
12. Ham on Rye
13. Snarl Baby Snarl

All of the above recordings are available by trade ONLY. Recordings of Bill's bands are preferred means of trade, but anything worthwhile is acceptable. EPs 1 and 2, and Live: 2001-2002 all written and performed by Hubcap City, which consisted of Bill Taft and Will Fratesi. EP #3, More Songs for Dead Children, and Super Local 13 written and performed by Hubcap City (From Belgium), which consists of Bill Taft, Will Fratesi, Matthew Proctor, and Terry Boling.
For information on trades, contact

Additional Discography
(None of these is available through this website. They are or were available for sale through the band or other dealers. Only included for the sake of completeness)

* Deerhunter/Hubcap_City_Split 7" (2006, Rob's House Records)

1. Hubcap City - Mad House
2. Deerhunter - Grayscale

* Five More Minutes b/w Sally 7" (2006, Ponce de Leon Records)

1. Five More Minutes
2. Sally

* Superlocalhellfreakride CD (2007, Xeric 112)

1. Get Rid of Now
2. Unexpected Guest
3. Ring Around the Rosie
4. Wind Blowing on a Sick Man
5. Deer Hunting
6. Sticks in the Graveyard
7. Valley of Bones
8. No Return
9. When the President Sez
10. Bottle of Rum
11. He Brings the Hatchet in the Evening
12. Rahab
13. Boxcar Gamelan
14. Guy on Street
15. Hippest Trick
16. More Guy on Street
17. Arabella Sabotage
18. The Anti-Christ is Alive...